SUBSCRIBE

Breaking News on Food & Beverage Development - North AmericaEU edition | APAC edition

Products > Live Supplier Webinar

The Importance of Ingredient Selection for Healthier Snacking

15-Feb-2017
10:15am PST - 11:15am MST - 12:15pm CST - 1:15pm EST
Published: 10-Jan-2017 | Format: Webinar | Document type: Supplier Webinar
Cambridge Commodities

The functional food and drink industry has been booming recently due to growing consumer awareness of nutritious food and the aspiration to lead a healthier lifestyle.

Join Research and Development Nutritionist, Emma Cattell (ANutr) as she discusses the importance of ingredient selection across a variety of snacking sectors such as sports nutrition, beauty and health & wellbeing. In addition to this Emma will discuss sugar replacers as the ‘War on Sugar’ has left a huge space for snacks to grow*.

In this webinar you’ll learn about:

  • Sugar replacers ideal for a variety of sectors
  • Clean-label ingredients that are popular among consumers
  • Plant-based protein and how veganism has grown by 350% over 10 years
  • Functional ingredients for snacks
  • Healthier ready-to-bake mixes

*Euromonitor

Speaker:

  • Emma Cattell

    Emma Cattell

    Research and Development Nutritionist

    Cambridge Commodities

Supplier's Info Centre